Sanderson Farms Championship Golf Betting

Dates: Nov. 5-8, 2015
Location: Jackson, Missisippi
Course: CC of Jackson
Purse: $4,100,000
Winning Share: $720,000

Sanderson Farms Championship will again be serving up the South’s main course of greens, birdies and sweet tea when Mississippi’s only professional golf tournament returns in November to the Country Club of Jackson.

The tournament, to be held November 2 – 8, will kick off with a series of special events for professional-amateur pairings, youth golfers and a Womens Day luncheon featuring Jenna Bush Hager​. The Pro-Am tournament is Wednesday, November 4 with the first round play of PGA competition beginning at 6:45 on Thursday morning. The championship trophy presentation is scheduled for Sunday, November 8 at 3:30 p.m. 

Founded in 1968 as the Magnolia Classic in Hattiesburg, the Sanderson Farms Championship is a hospitable and philanthropic showcase for the entire State of Mississippi.

“Last year was a historic year for the tournament,” said Steve Jent, the tournament’s executive director. In 2014, the tournament more than doubled the previous year’s donation record by raising more than $1.1 million for the Friends of Children’s Hospital to benefit Blair E. Batson Hospital for Children.  “This significant amount indicates more than a record-breaking contribution by the tournament. It also indicates a new era for the Championship as a premier stop of the PGA Tour.”

Joe  Sanderson, CEO and Chairman of the Board of Sanderson Farms, said the “primary reason this tournament exists” is to raise money for Batson and other Mississippi charities and non-profit organizations in the State.

Sponsor Sanderson Farms is one of the nation's leading food corporations and is based in Mississippi, in Laurel. The tournament's host organization, Century Club Charities, is a non-profit, tax-exempt 501(c)(3) organization whose mission is promoting the game of golf for the benefit of charity. The Sanderson Farms Championship's primary charity is Friends of Children's Hospital, a 501(c)(3) benefitting the Blair E.

The location switch is the lastest in a series of forward moves; including Sanderson Farms' three-year commitment through 2016, an increase in the purse from $3 million to $4 million and a date change from summer back to the fall.

We're only a few weeks away from the @SandersonPGA. Take a look at our committed players and buy your tickets today!

2015 Sanderson Farms Schedule

Sunday - November 1st
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm / John Soules Foods Pro-Am Pairings Cocktail party
(Invitation Only)
Monday - November 2nd
9:00 am - 11:10 am John Soules Foods Pro-Am Tee Times
10:30 am - 12:30 pm Youth Clinic – Cypress No. 1
Tuesday - November 3rd
All Day Practice Round
11:30 am – 1:00 pm Womens Day Luncheon Presented by International Paper
noon – 1:30 pm BankPlus Junior Pro-Am – Cypress Course
6:00 pm – 8:30 pm Heritage Bag Pro-Am Pairings Dinner (Invitation Only)
Wednesday - November 4th
6:00 am / Gates Open to Public
6:30 am - 8:20 am Heritage Bag Pro-Am Morning Tee Times
11:00 am – 12:50 pm Heritage Bag Pro-Am Afternoon Tee Times
Thursday - November 5th
6:00 am / Gates Open to Public
6:45 am – 8:30 am 1st Round Play – Morning Tee Times
9:00 am Kids Zone – Located near 18th Green
11:20 am – 1:05 pm 1st Round Play – Afternoon Tee Times
7:00 pm – 10:00 pm Sponsors Party presented by Trustmark (Invitation Only)
Friday - November 6th
6:00 am Gates Open to Public
6:45 am – 8:30 am 2nd Round Play – Morning Tee Times
9:00 am Kids Zone – Located near 18th Green
11:20 am – 1:05 pm 2nd Round Play – Afternoon Tee Times
Saturday - November 7th
Football Fan Day Dress to support your favorite college football team
7:30 am Gates Open to Public
8:30 am (approximately) 3rd Round Tee Times
9:00 am Kids Zone – Located near 18th Green
4:00 pm Concert
Sunday - November 8th
7:00 am Gates Open to Public
7:30 am – 8:30 am Non-Denominational Church Service
8:30 am (approximately) Final Round Tee Times
9:00 am Kids Zone – Located near 18th Green
3:30 pm Trophy Presentation on the 18th Green.

2014 Viking Classic Results

Pos Players Total R1 R2 R3 R4 STROKES
1 Peter Malnati -18 69 66 68 67 270
T2 William McGirt -17 71 66 66 68 271
T2 David Toms 68 71 66 69 274 271
T4 Aaron Baddeley 70 71 69 65 275 272
T4 Patton Kizzire 71 68 69 67 275 272


2000 Steve Lowery
2001 Cameron Beckman
2002 Luke Donald
2003 John Huston
2004 Fred Funk
2005 Heath Slocum
2006 D.J. Trahan
2007 Chad Campbell
2008 Will MacKenzie
2009 Tournament Cancelled
2010 Bill Haas
2011 Chris Kirk
2012 Scott Stallings
2013 Woody Austin
2014 Nick Taylor

To get started, simplyjoin Sportbet online, review ourbonus page and select yourdeposit method.

Get into all theThe Viking Classic Golf Odds!!!