Davis Cup Betting

Davis Cup Brackets

World Group Americas Zone Asia/Oceania Zone Europe/Africa Zone

The Davis Cup is the most important men’s team tennis event in the world. The tournament was first played in 1900 between the United States and Great Britain. It was the brainchild of the Harvard tennis team and Dwight F. Davis, who commissioned the creation of the actual trophy, and would eventually lend his name to the tournament itself. The Davis Cup is now run by the International Tennis Federation (ITF) and is comprised of more than 100 nations. Matches or ties are played in the home country of one or the other opponents drawn by lot. Spectators at the Davis Cup get the unique experience of watching some of the world’s brightest tennis stars represent their countries in a team environment.

The competition will start with the First Round on March 06 - 08, 2015 and conclude with the Final on November 27-29, 2015.

Davis Cup Structure

Run by the International Tennis Federation (ITF), the Davis Cup tennis tournament is based on a knockout format. The only exception is matches played by the lower two regional groups, which play a round robin competition.

The original format, devised by Davis, is still in force today. Competition always takes place over three days, with two singles matches on day 1, a doubles match on day 2 and two more singles matches on day 3. This is known as a “tie”. Each match within a tie is known as a “rubber”.

The competition is broken up into

  • The elite World Group of 16 nations
  • 3 regional zones - Europe/Africa, America and Asia/Oceania
  • 4 groups for each regional zone
  • Teams are seeded and then relegated to the different groups by the ITF according to their ITF ranking

2014 Davis Cup Results

21 - 23 November, 2014
France vs. Switzerland
R1: Jo-Wilfried Tsonga 1-6-3-2 Stan Wawrinka 6-3-6-6
R2: Gael Monfils 6-6-6 Roger Federer 1-4-3
R3: J.Benneteau / R.Gasquet 3-5-4 R.Federer / S.Wawrinka 6-7-6
R4: Richard Gasquet 4-2-2 Roger Federer 6-6-6
R5: Gael Monfils - Stan Wawrinka -


Year Winner Score
2014 Switzerland 3-1
2013 Czech Republic (2) 3–2
2012 Czech Republic (2) 3–2
2011 Spain (5) 3–1
2010 Serbia (1) 3–2
2009 Spain (4) 5–0
2008 Spain (3) 3–1
2007 United States (32) 4–1
2006 Russia (2) 3–2
2005 Croatia (1) 3–2
2004 Spain (2) 3–2
2003 Australia (28) 3–1
2002 Russia (1) 3–2
2001 France (9) 3–2
2000 Spain (1) 3–1

Davis Cup Records

Most titles
32: USA
Most consecutive titles
7: USA, 1920-26
Longest run of tie wins
17: USA, 1968-73
Longest run of tie wins at home
28: Italy, 1949-64
Longest run of rubber wins
28: Australia, 1955-57
Most comebacks from 0-2 down
5: Sweden
Comebacks from 0-2 down in a Final
Australia 3-2 USA, 1939
Most ties played in a year
8: Spain, 1965
Ever present
Great Britain (playing as British Isles from 1900-12)
Best performances by unseeded nations
Croatia is the only unseeded nation to win the title (2005)
Eight other unseeded nations have finished runner-up: France (1982), Germany (1985), India (1987), Australia (1990), Switzerland (1992), Australia (1993), Russia (1994), Slovak Republic (2005)

Sign up with Sportbet and recieve a full range of 2015 Davis Cup Championship tennis betting options on this Grand Slam tournament.

Each week there will be a fairly comprehensive listing of the matchups and tennis betting lines offered by on the different tour events.