Heisman Trophy Betting Odds

The 2014 college football season is coming to an end and Heisman future odds are availible. Sportbet offers odds on which player do you think will be reigned the NCAA’s most valuable player and win the coveted Heisman Trophy. This is awared in early December before the bowl games.

The Heisman Trophy is the most anticipated award during the college football season, fans across the country follow the race for the Heisman in the same way they follow the BCS Standings. Bet Heisman Trophy Odds NOW!!!

2013 Heisman Trophy WINNER

Quarterback Jameis Winston / Florida State University

The 2013 Heisman Trophy was won this year by Jameis Winston born January 6, 1994 (age 20). He is an American collegiate athlete. He plays college football and baseball for the Florida State University Seminoles. He plays quarterback in football and outfielder and relief pitcher in baseball.

At age 19 on December 14, 2013, Winston became the second freshman and youngest player to win the Heisman Trophy. On January 6, 2014, he led the Seminoles to a victory in the 2014 BCS National Championship Game and an undefeated 14–0 football season.

Career highlights and awards
  • Heisman Trophy (2013)
  • Walter Camp Award (2013)
  • Manning Award (2013)
  • AP Player of the Year (2013)
  • Sporting News Player of the Year (2013)
  • BCS National Championship (2014)
  • BCS National Championship Offensive MVP (2014)
  • Consensus All-American (2013)
  • First-team All-ACC (2013)
  • ACC Player of the Year (2013)
  • ACC Offensive Player of the Year (2013)
  • ACC Rookie of the Year (2013)
  • ACC Offensive Rookie of the Year (2013)
  • College Football Performance National Freshman of the Year (2013)
  • ACC Championship Game MVP (2013)
  • 2x ACC Championship (2012, 2013)
  • USA Today High School All-American (2011)


How the Heisman winner are determined each year:

The nation are split into six electoral sections, Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, South, Midwest, Southwest, and Far West. The winner is selected by a panel made up of 870 media representatives from the print, Radio and sports shows, 55 Heisman winners and one fan ballot for a total of 926 electors. The ballots are received and tabulated by the independent accounting firm Deloitte & Touche LLP.

Every past Heisman winner casts a vote as well. Each elector casts a ballot showing his top three choices. The elector's top choice receives three points, the second receives two and the third receives one. The player who receives the highest number of points across all three choices is the winner.

2013 Jameis Winston Florida State QB
2012 Johnny Manziel Texas A&M QB
2011 Robert Griffin III Baylor QB
2010 Cam Neewton Auburn Uni. QB
2009 Mark Ingram U.Of Alabama RB
2008 Sam Bradford Oklahoma QB
2007 Tim Tebow Florida QB
2006 Troy Smith Ohio State QB
2005 Reggie Bush USC RB
2004 Matt Leinart Southern California QB

Heisman Trophy History

In 1935, the Downtown Athletic Club established the DAC Trophy, to be awarded to the best football player from a college east of the Mississippi River.

John W. Heisman, who had become the club's athletic director after a long, successful career as a college coach, died on Oct. 3, 1936. The award was then renamed the Heisman Memorial Trophy and has since been given to the nation's outstanding college player.

Schools with more than one winner
Notre Dame (7)
Ohio State (7)
USC (6)
Oklahoma (5)
Army (3)
Florida State (3)
Michigan (3)
Nebraska (3)
Auburn (2)
Florida (2)
Georgia (2)
Miami (2)
Navy (2)
Yale (2)
Texas (2)
Wisconsin (2)


To make NFL Football Sports Betting deposit!

Check out the odds on our NFL Heisman futures. Sign up with Sportbet and recieve NFL football Betting Odds on everything from the NFL Championship Playoff games, to odds on weekly NFL football games.

Each week there will be a fairly comprehensive listing of betting lines offered by Sportbet on the different NFL football games.

» Bet 2014 Football Odds » Football Betting Online Lines
» 2014 Football Gambling Odds » College Football Sports Betting
» College Football Gambling Odds » Las Vegas NFL Betting Odds
» Heisman Trophy Betting Info » Football Betting Online
Sportsbook Betting
Sportsbetting Blog
Horses Fixed Odds
Sports Betting Tools
Sports Schedules
Betting Glossary
General Betting Rules
Live Betting Extra Rules
Football betting
Basketball betting
Baseball betting
Hockey betting
Boxing betting
Horses betting
Tennis betting
Soccer betting
Golf betting
Nascar betting
Other Sports betting
Fiesta Bowl
Bitcoin Bowl
UFC 182 Betting Odds
NFL Football Picks
College football
Customer Service
1 800 430 5896
1 800 305 3517
Sports Wagering
1 866 924 3772
1 800 442 0151
1 877 800 7529
Horse Wagering
1 800 243 7071
1 800 761 1253
New Accounts
1 877 332 7501
Local Phone
506 2225 6716
1 800 559 7417


Third party resources: UFC Betting . Affiliate Partner . Superbowl Odds . NCAA College Football Odds . NFL Betting Lines . Bowl Games Odds
Copyright © 1997-2014 Sportbet Sports Betting and Online Casino.
All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy