2014 Quaker State 400

Dates: June 28, 2014
Location: Sparta, KY
Course: Kentucky Speedway
Distance: 400.5 miles / 644.542km
Laps: 267

The Quaker State 400 Presented by Advance Auto Parts is a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race held at Kentucky Speedway in Sparta, Kentucky, United States over 400.5 miles (644.542 km). The inaugural event was held on July 9, 2011 and was won by Kyle Busch.

The creation of the event followed a lawsuit between Kentucky Speedway and NASCAR claiming that they violated federal antitrust laws in 2005. In 2008, the owners sold the speedway to Bruton Smith, hoping that the track could hold a race by 2011. After four years, the former Kentucky Speedway owners dropped the lawsuit. On August 10, 2010, it was announced that the track would receive a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series event. Seven months later, the inaugural race received sponsorship from Royal Dutch Shell's Quaker State brand motor oil.

Kentucky Speedway unveiled its inaugural NASCAR Sprint Cup Series “Quaker State 400” trophy; this was inspired by a fan contests that started in 2010.  William Stohr of Sparta Kentucky was the winner of the contest. He will get tickets for the Quacker State 400 and will be present in Victorey Lane on July 9, when the winner of the first Sprint Cup Series race will be awarded. The trophy is 33 inches high, 22 inches wide and weighs 30 pounds. It will feature a chrome-plated Thoroughbred bust with a flowing checkered-flag mane. The bust will be mounted on a tulip poplar wood pedestal to represent the official state tree and mounted to a stainless-steel base complete with a split-rail fence that depicts the Commonwealth’s signature rolling hills.

2014 Quaker State 400 Results

Pos Driver Team Maker R1 R2 R3
1 Brad Keselowski Team Penske Ford 29.092 28.79 28.603
2 Joey Logano Team Penske Ford 29.049 28.783 28.85
3 Jeff Gordon Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet 29.077 28.967 28.903
4 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota 29.248 29.03 28.974
5 Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing Chevrolet 29.322 29.028 29.016



2011 Kyle Busch Toyota 267 400.5 137.314
2012 Brad Keselowski Dodge 267 400.5 145.607
2013 Matt Kenseth Toyota 267 400.5 131.948
2014 Brad Keselowski Ford 267 400.5 139.723


Sign up with and recieve NASCAR Racing Lines and Odds on everything from the Auto Racing world.

Each week there will be a fairly comprehensive listing of NASCAR betting lines offered by on the different NASCAR Races.

Sportsbook Betting
Sportsbetting Blog
Horses Fixed Odds
Sports Betting Tools
Sports Schedules
Betting Glossary
General Betting Rules
Live Betting Extra Rules
Football betting
Basketball betting
Baseball betting
Hockey betting
Boxing betting
Horses betting
Tennis betting
Soccer betting
Golf betting
Nascar betting
Other Sports betting
College Basketball Betting
Australian Open
UFC 183 Betting Odds
Super Bowl Honor Roll
NBA Betting Online
Customer Service
1 800 430 5896
1 800 305 3517
Sports Wagering
1 866 924 3772
1 800 442 0151
1 877 800 7529
Horse Wagering
1 800 243 7071
1 800 761 1253
New Accounts
1 877 332 7501
Local Phone
506 2225 6716
1 800 559 7417


Third party resources: UFC Betting . Affiliate Partner . Superbowl Odds . NCAA College Football Odds . NFL Betting Lines . Bowl Games Odds
Copyright © 1997-2015 Sportbet Sports Betting and Online Casino.
All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy