Your Hero's Name Here 400

Date: July 26, 2015
Track: Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Location: Speedway, Indiana

The "Your Hero's Name Here" 400 is a Nascar Sprint Series event, that will be raced on July 26th, 2015 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The competitors will have to do a distance of 400 mi (643.73 km) in 160 laps.

The first race was run in 1994, it was known as Allstate Brickyard from 2005-2009 until Allstate Insurance pulled out the sponsorship. For 2013's event, Crown Royal became the new sponsor after signing a multi-year contract to be the title sponsor. Since it started it has become the most-attended NASCAR event, attracting over 250,000 fan a year; after Daytona 500, the Brickyard 400 is the second highest paying race in dollars in NASCAR Sprint Cup Series.

This year's heroe will be Jeff Kyle, 37, of Lorena, Texas is a retired U.S. Marine Corps Sergeant who served for eight years from 2000 – 2008 in the infantry and reserves. While serving with the 3rd Marine Division, Kyle received the Navy Achievement Medal for leading the first Marine detachment to transport a nuclear submarine through hostile waters. During his time in the military, Kyle was deployed to Iraq twice, Africa and several other locations overseas. When Kyle retired from the Marine Corps in 2008 he says “my military career didn’t start till I left because now I am able to truly serve my country through helping my fellow brothers.” As one of the founders of Texas Elite Tactical Academy, Kyle trains individuals about firearms safety through his passion to educate those in a safe environment.

Brickyard referes to the original course which was done in bricks in 1909, today still one-yard strip of brick remains exposed at the start/finish line.

Track Details

Completed : 1909 Frontstretch : 3,330 feet
Distance : 2.5 miles Backstretch : 3,330 feet
Shape : Oval Seating : 250,000+
Banking : 9° turns / 0° straights


The first track was built in 1909 and it was a 2.5 miles rectangular shape course, the very first event was a hotair ballon race. In August of 1909 there were a 3 day racing, the crushed stone and tar were so dangerous that the course was repaved with over 3 million bricks.

It formely hosted 3 separate race weekend, because of the poor attendance the management had to make other plans in 1911 and only doing only one large event. The first 500-Mile International Sweepstakes was held on May 30, 1911. In that year Ray Harroun, the winner of the 500-mile race took almost seven hours to complete it. While in 1990, Arie Luyendyk won the event in a two hours and 41 minutes record. Several NASCAR teams were invited to a one-day test session at the speedway by track president Tony George in 1993, and the inaugural Brickyard 400 was held one year later.


2015 Brickyard 400 Schedule

Thursday, July 23
05:00pm - Festivities Begin
05:00pm - Jai Baker Performance
06:00pm - Hauler Parade
07:00pm - Jessie Brown Performance
07:55pm - Haulers Depart
08:00pm - Hauler Parade Conclusion
Friday, July 24
09:00am - Gates Open
09:00am - 06:00pm - Fan Midway Open
09:00am - Chevy Autograph Session Wristband Distribution
09:00am - 10:25am - NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Practice 1
11:00am - 12:00pm - Chevy Autograph Session
11:30am - 12:55pm - NASCAR XFINITY Series Practice 1
01:00pm - 02:25pm - NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Practice 2
02:30pm - 03:55pm - NASCAR XFINITY Series Practice 2
04:00pm - 05:55pm - NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Practice 3
06:00pm - Gates Close
Saturday, July 25
07:00am - Gates Open
08:00am - 06:00pm - Fan Midway Open
08:00am - NASCAR XFINITY Series Autograph
08:00am - Kids Only Autograph Wristband
11:35am - NASCAR XFINITY Series Qualifying
01:10pm - NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Qualifying
02:50pm - 03:00pm - NASCAR XFINITY Series Driver 'Brick Walk' - Plaza
03:00pm - Driver Introductions
03:30pm - Invocation - George Davis
03:31pm - National Anthem
03:37pm - Drivers Start Your Engines Command
03:50pm - Lilly Diabetes 250 (100 Laps)
06:00pm - Gates Close
Sunday, July 26
10:00am - Gates Open
10:00am - 03:50pm - Fan Midway Open
12:00pm - 01:30pm - Fan Track Walk
02:21pm - Military Salute
02:30pm - 02:55pm - NASCAR Sprint Cup Series
03:00pm - Driver Introductions
03:27pm - "America the Beautiful"
03:31pm - "National Anthem" - Kellie Pickler
03:33pm - Flyover
03:37pm - Drivers Start Your Engines Command
03:50pm - 22nd Running of the Crown Royal (160 Laps)
07:30pm - Gates Close


2015 Brickyard 400 Results

1 Kyle Busch 164 Toyota 47
2 Joey Logano 164 Ford 43
3 Kevin Harvick 164 Chevrolet 43
4 Martin Truex Jr. 164 Chevrolet 40
5 Denny Hamlin 164 Toyota 39



2008 Jimmie Johnson Chevrolet 160 / 400 115.117 Hendrick Motorsports
2009 Jimmie Johnson Chevrolet 160 / 400 145.882 Hendrick Motorsports
2010 Jamie McMurray Chevrolet 160 / 400 136.054 Earnhardt Ganassi Racing
2011 Paul Menard Chevrolet 160 / 400 169.693 Richard Childress Racing
2012 Jimmie Johnson Chevrolet 160 / 400 137.68 Hendrick Motorsports
2013 Ryan Newman Chevrolet 160 / 400 153.485 Stewart-Haas Racing
2014 Jeff Gordon Chevrolet 160 / 400 153.485 Axalta Chevrolet


Sign up with and recieve NASCAR Racing Lines and Odds on everything from the Auto Racing world.

Each week there will be a fairly comprehensive listing of NASCAR betting lines offered by on the different NASCAR Races.