2019 Cricket World Cup Odds

Cricket World Cup 2019 logo
Dates: 30 May–14 July, 2019
Administrator(s): International Cricket Council
Cricket format Tournament format(s): One Day International Round-robin and Knockout
Host(s): England Wales
Champions: England (1st title)
Runners-up: New Zealand


The 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup was the 12th Cricket World Cup, a quadrennial, One Day International cricket tournament contested by men's national teams and organised by the International Cricket Council (ICC). It was hosted by England and Wales, making it the fifth time England has hosted the World Cup, beginning on 30 May and ending with the final on 14 July. The final was played at Lord's in London, where England beat New Zealand on boundary count after both the match and the subsequent Super Over finished as ties.

The tournament was contested by 10 teams, who played in a single round-robin group, with the top four at the end of the group phase – India, Australia, New Zealand and England – progressing to the semi-finals.

Approximately 2.6 billion people around the world watched the tournament, making it the most watched cricket competition ever as of 2019.

The hosting rights were awarded in April 2006, after England and Wales withdrew their bid to host the 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup, which was played in Australia and New Zealand. It is the fifth time that the Cricket World Cup is being played in England, following the 1975, 1979, 1983 and 1999 World Cups. Wales also hosted matches at the 1983 and 1999 tournaments, the latter also seeing matches played in Scotland, Ireland and the Netherlands.

The 2019 World Cup features 10 teams, a decrease from previous World Cups in 2011 and 2015 which featured 14 teams. The hosts, England, and the top seven other teams in the ICC One Day International rankings as of 30 September 2017 earned an automatic qualification, with the remaining two spots being decided by the 2018 Cricket World Cup Qualifier.

On 19 September 2017, results confirmed that the top eight ranked teams by 30 September would be Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka; and these teams all qualified automatically for the 2019 World Cup.


Placement for the Super Eight stage is determined as follows:

The first two teams in each group are placed 1 or 2. They will retain this position for the Super Eight stage, irrespective of whether they finish first or second in their group, unless they are knocked out by the team 3 in their group. In this instance, team 3 replaces the position of the team they knock out.

For example, if Sri Lanka wins Group C and Australia are second, for the purposes of the Super Eights; Australia will still remain C1 and Sri Lanka C2. If West Indies, for example, qualifies instead of Australia they will become C1.

This formula provides spectators with certainty as to the location of team matches.

The holder of the ICC World Twenty20 trophy is India, which beat Pakistan by five runs in Johanne5Durg in September 2007, the culmination of a thrilling inaugural tournament.

Bet England World Cup Cricket odds

While cricket barely is a betting sport for sports bettors of North America, the sport is arguably second only to soccer in popularity in many parts of the world, notably in the United Kingdom and its former colonies, including those in the Indian subcontinent, Australia, parts of Africa, and the Caribbean. In fact, the nations of the West Indies have long been considered a powerhouse, having played in top-level Test matches since before World War II.

WORLD CUP is the biggest event or it should be said that biggest tournament in the history of cricket. It is a tough warfront, where 8 test teams and other qualifiers have to face each other in a fierce competition.

Knowing about world cup cricket score is high in the wish list of fans and so is the world cup schedule. Sportbet know's that the world cup is an action-packed tournament and the fans need timely world cup updates.

Cricket World Cup Results

Check out the odds on our World Cup Cricket and put your money where your mouth is. Sign up with Sportbet.com and recieve 2019 Cricket World Cup Odds on everything from the Cricket World Cup 2019, to odds on weekly Cricket World games.

Each week there will be a fairly comprehensive listing of betting lines offered by Sportbet.com on the different Cricket World Cup 2019 games.