Heisman Trophy Betting Odds

The 2016 college football season is coming to an end and Heisman future odds are availible. Sportbet offers odds on which player do you think will be reigned the NCAA’s most valuable player and win the coveted Heisman Trophy. This is awared in early December before the bowl games.

The Heisman Trophy is the most anticipated award during the college football season, fans across the country follow the race for the Heisman in the same way they follow the BCS Standings. Bet Heisman Trophy Odds NOW!!!

2016 Heisman Trophy WINNER

Lamar Jackson of Louisville wins 2016 Heisman Trophy

Lamar Jackson of the University of Louisville was selected on Saturday (Dec. 10) as the 82nd winner of the Heisman Memorial Trophy, an award presented annually by the Heisman Trophy Trust to the most outstanding player in college football.

The sophomore quarterback was announced as the 2016 winner of the prestigious honor at the end of ESPN's live broadcast of the Heisman ceremony from Manhattan's PlayStation Theater.

"I'll remember this for the rest of my life," said Jackson upon winning the award. "I'm happy right now. I don't even know what to say."

At age 19 years, 337 days, Jackson is the youngest player to win the Heisman and the first from Louisville.

The 6-3, 218-pounder from Pompano Beach, Fla., produced an eye-popping 4,928 yards of total offense (second-best in Heisman history to Ty Detmer's 5,022) and 51 touchdowns for the No. 15 Cardinals, who finished the regular season at 9-3 with a berth in the Buffalo Wild Wings Citrus Bowl. Jackson is the first player to win the Heisman with at least 30 touchdowns passing and at least 21 touchdowns rushing. For the year, he passed for 3,390 yards and 30 scores and tallied 1,538 yards (a record for a Heisman-winning quarterback) and 21 touchdowns on the ground, becoming the first player in FBS history to gain 3,000 yards passing and 1,500 yards rushing in the same season.

Ballots were emailed to 870 media personnel across the nation plus 58 Heisman winners and one fan ballot, for a total of 929 electors. The ballots were received and tabulated by the independent accounting firm of Deloitte & Touche LLP. Jackson polled 2,144 points to capture the award over Deshaun Watson of Clemson (1,524 points), and Baker Mayfield of Oklahoma (361 points). The point total is reached by a system of three points for a first place vote, two for a second and one for a third.

Jackson will be officially inducted into the Heisman family at the 82nd annual Heisman Memorial Trophy Dinner Gala on Monday evening, December 12, 2016, at the Marriott Marquis in New York.

Final Results

Place Name School Pos Class 1st 2nd 3rd Total Pts
1. Lamar Jackson Louisville QB SO 525 251 64 2,144
2. Deshaun Watson Clemson QB JR 269 302 113 1,524
3. Baker Mayfield Oklahoma QB JR 26 72 139 361
4. Dede Westbrook Oklahoma WR SR 7 49 90 209
5. Jibrill Peppers Michigan LB JR 11 45 85 208
6. Jake Browning Washington QB SO 3 41 91 182
7. Jonathan Allen Alabama DL SR 17 21 39 132
8. D'Onta Foreman Texas RB JR 6 21 71 131
9. Christian McCaffrey Stanford RB JR 10 17 39 103
10. (t) Dalvin Cook Florida State RB JR 3 15 28 67
10. (t) Donnel Pumphrey San Diego St. RB SR 4 12 31 67

2015 Derrick Henry University of Alabama RB
2014 Marcus Mariota University of Oregon QB
2013 Jameis Winston Florida State QB
2012 Johnny Manziel Texas A&M QB
2011 Robert Griffin III Baylor QB
2010 Cam Neewton Auburn Uni. QB
2009 Mark Ingram U.Of Alabama RB
2008 Sam Bradford Oklahoma QB
2007 Tim Tebow Florida QB
2006 Troy Smith Ohio State QB
2005 Reggie Bush USC RB
2004 Matt Leinart Southern California QB

Heisman Trophy History

In 1935, the Downtown Athletic Club established the DAC Trophy, to be awarded to the best football player from a college east of the Mississippi River.

John W. Heisman, who had become the club's athletic director after a long, successful career as a college coach, died on Oct. 3, 1936. The award was then renamed the Heisman Memorial Trophy and has since been given to the nation's outstanding college player.

Schools with more than one winner
Notre Dame (7)
Ohio State (7)
USC (6)
Oklahoma (5)
Army (3)
Florida State (3)
Michigan (3)
Nebraska (3)
Auburn (2)
Florida (2)
Georgia (2)
Miami (2)
Navy (2)
Yale (2)
Texas (2)
Wisconsin (2)
Alabama (2)

To make NFL Football Sports Betting deposit!

Check out the odds on our NFL Heisman futures. Sign up with Sportbet and recieve NFL football Betting Odds on everything from the NFL Championship Playoff games, to odds on weekly NFL football games.

Each week there will be a fairly comprehensive listing of betting lines offered by Sportbet on the different NFL football games.

» Bet 2017 Football Odds » Football Betting Online Lines
» 2017 Football Gambling Odds » College Football Sports Betting
» College Football Gambling Odds » Fantasy Football Betting Info
» Heisman Trophy Betting Info » Football Betting Online
» Las Vegas NFL Betting Odds » Sportbet Monday Night Football