Bet Super Bowl 52 MVP Props

Bet Super Bowl 52 MVP Props

Bet Super Bowl 52 MVP Props

If you’re fired up about the quickly approaching Super Bowl 52 showdown between the Philadelphia Eagles and New England Patriots and you’re looking to cash in on the game’s value-packed MVP props odds, then you’re in luck!

Who Should You Bet To Win The Super Bowl MVP?

Philadelphia Eagles (15-3) vs. New England Patriots (15-3) 
When: Sunday, February 4, 2018 at 6:30 PM ET 
Where: U.S. Bank Stadium, Minneapolis, MN
Spread: New England -4.5
Over/Under: 48.5 
Stream: NBC Sports Live

Super Bowl 52 MVP Odds

  • Tom Brady 4/5
  • Nick Foles 13/4
  • Rob Gronkowski 17/2
  • Jay Ajayi 18/1
  • Danny Amendola 18/1
  • Zach Ertz 18/1
  • Dion Lewis 18/1
  • Alshon Jeffrey 20/1
  • Brandin Cooks 22/1
  • LeGarette Blount 40/1
  • Fletcher Cox 40/1
  • James White 40/1
  • Nelson Agholor 50/1
  • Rex Burkhead 50/1
  • Jake Elliott 50/1
  • Stephen Gostkowski 50/1
  • Chris Hogan 50/1
  • Torrey Smith 75/1
  • Malcolm Butler 100/1
  • Patrick Chung 100/1
  • Corey Clement 100/1
  • James Harrison 100/1
  • Devin McCourty 100/1
  • Nigel Bradham 200/1
  • Trey Burton 200/1
  • Ronald Darby 200/1
  • Phillip Dorsett 200/1
  • Trey Flowers 200/1
  • Ricky Jean Francois 200/1
  • Brandon Graham 200/1
  • Corey Graham 200/1
  • Lawrence Guy 200/1
  • Malcolm Jenkins 200/1
  • Mychal Kendricks 200/1
  • Rodney McLeod 200/1
  • Jalen Mills 200/1
  • Patrick Robinson 200/1
  • Kyle Van Noy 200/1
  • Field 20/1

The first thing you need to know is that there’s a high probability that a quarterback will claim the annual Super Bowl MVP award. Quarterbacks have claimed seven of the last 10 Super Bowl MVP awards, with New England Patriots superstar Tom Brady bagging a league record four MVP awards. No running back has won a Super Bowl MVP award since former Broncos star Terrell Davis took home the MVP hard for his efforts in Denver’s Super Bowl 32 upset of Green Bay.

While running backs have struggled to win the annual award, linebackers are apparently having no trouble doing so in recent times.

Denver superstar Von Miller won the MVP award two years ago in Super Bowl 50 and Seattle Seahawks’ linebacker Malcolm Smith took home the hardware in Super Bowl 48.

Wide receivers won three of six MVP awards between 2005 and 2009 but haven’t won any since then.

No kicker has won the award and neither has a tight end. The last defensive back to win it was Tampa Bay Buccaneers cornerback Dexter Jackson back in 2003.

Now that you’ve got all of these Super Bowl MVP facts, you should know that the ‘likely’ scenario is that, either Tom Brady or Philadelphia signal-caller Nick Foles will claim the Super Bowl 52 trophy.

My pick is Foles, as I expect the Eagles to pull off the huge upset, much like Eli Manning claimed his pair of Super Bowl MVP awards when the New York Giants upset the Pats in Super Bowls 42 and 47.

Foles lit up Minnesota’s league-leading defense for 352 yards with three touchdowns and no interceptions and I believe he can and will have a good game against a Patriots defense that was mediocre in ranking 30th against the pass this season. Foles has a trio of excellent receiving threats in wide receivers Alshon Jeffrey and Nelson Agholor as well as tight end Zach Ertz. Foles could also hook up on some passes to gifted rookie running back Corey Clement who has turned into a real threat in his first season.

Jeffery and Foles hooked up five times for 85 yards and two TDs in the NFC Championship win over the Vikings, so that’s good news. More importantly for me, however, is the fact that Philadelphia head coach Doug Pederson has been masterful in tailoring a game plan that plays to Foles’ strengths and hides his weaknesses.

As a 13/4 pick (+325) Foles is offering a fantastic return. If the Eagles pull off the upset, that almost assuredly means Foles will have to have a good game. You heard it here first, Nick Foles wins the Super Bowl 52 MVP award!