Pure Michigan 400 Michigan International Speedway

Sprint Cup Series
Date: Aug 11-13, 2017
Track: Michigan Int. Speedway
Location: Brooklyn, Michigan
Distance: 200 laps, 400 mi (640 km)

The Pure Michigan 400 is a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series stock car race held every year during the month of August at the Michigan International Speedway in Brooklyn, Michigan. Inaugurated in 1969 as a 600 mile race, it has since been done as a 400 mile race. In 1973 the race was not run when new owner Roger Penske decided to replace it with an Indy Car race.

From 1998 to 2002, the race was known as the Pepsi 400 but had a secondary sponsor attached to the name of the event, most likely to avoid confusion with the Daytona race of the same name (now known as the Coke Zero 400). For 2007, the race was renamed to the 3M Performance 400 when 3M and Post-it transferred their sponsorship from the Citizens Bank 400 to the August race.

Michigan International Speedway is a two-mile (3.22-km) moderate-banked D-shaped superspeedway located off U.S. Highway 12 on more than 1,400 acres (5.7 km2) in Brooklyn, in the scenic Irish Hills area of southeastern Michigan. The track is used primarily for NASCAR events. It is sometimes known as a "sister track" to Texas World Speedway, and was used as the basis of Auto Club Speedway. The track is currently owned by International Speedway Corporation (ISC). Michigan International Speedway is recognized as one of motorsports' premier facilities because of its wide racing surface and high banking (by open-wheel standards; the 18-degree banking is modest by stock car standards).

The 2016 racing season concludes with the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series on Aug. 28. The Sprint Cup Series stars always end the MIS season with an exciting finale, featuring many lead changes and exciting finishes.



2017 Schedule

8:00 a.m. Mis Day Parking Lots Open
11:00 a.m. Gates, Grandstands and New Holland Fan Plaza Open
12 - 12:55 p.m. MENCS Practice  
1:00 - 1:55 p.m. NCWTS Practice
3:00 - 3:55 p.m. NCWTS Final Practice 
5:05 p.m. MENCS Qualifying 
7:00 a.m. Mis Day Parking Lots Open  
7:30 - 11:30 a.m. Minors Permited in the Garage Area* 
7:30 a.m. Gates, Grandstands and New Holland Fan Plaza Open  
8:30 - 9:25 a.m. MENCS Practice
9:30 a.m. NCWTS Qualifying
11:30 am - 12:20 p.m. MENCS Final Practice
12:30 p.m. NCWTS Driver Introductions
1:00 pm - 12:20 p.m. LTI Printing 200 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Race (100 laps, 200 miles)
SUNDAY - August 13
7:00 a.m. Mis Day Parking Lots Open  
9:00 a.m. Gates, Grandstands and New Holland Fan Plaza Open
9:30 a.m. - 1:30 Minors Permitted in the Garage Area*  
11:00 a.m. Track and Start-Finish Line Open for Guests with Pit Passes*
11:30 a.m.Red Carpet Walk Begins* (Requires fans to have a Pit and Paddock Pass)
2:20 p.m. MENCS Driver Introductions
3:00 p.m.Pure Michigan 400 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Race (200 Laps, 400 Miles)


2016 Results

Pos Driver Make Start Laps
1 Kyle Larson Chevrolet 12 200
2 Chase Elliott Chevrolet 5 200
3 Brad Keselowski Ford 18 200
4 Ryan Blaney Ford 7 200
5 Kevin Harvick Chevrolet 4 200

Past Winners

2008 Carl Edwards Roush Fenway Racing Ford 200 400 140.351
2009 Brian Vickers Red Bull Racing Team Toyota 200 400 131.531
2010 Kevin Harvick Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet 200 400 144.029
2011 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota 203 406 150.898
2012 Greg Biffle Roush Fenway Racing Ford 201 402 144.662
2013 Joey Logano Penske Racing Ford 200 400 144.593
2014 Jeff Gordon Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet 200 400 141.788
2015 Matt Kenseth Roush Performance Toyota 200 400 189.788
2016 Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet 200 400 190.926

Sign up with and recieve NASCAR Racing Lines and Odds on everything from the Auto Racing world.

Each week there will be a fairly comprehensive listing of NASCAR betting lines offered by on the differentNASCAR Races.